9 Simple & Healthy Winter Warming Recipes

Winter has crept up on us and unfortunately so has that chilly, windy weather.

But, the one thing I love about this time of year is the deliciousness of warm, comforting food! Are you with me?

If you are feeling a little uninspired, give some of these recipes a try. Simple, quick, and much-loved, these healthy recipes are sure to be a hit with your family – they sure are with mine. I particularly love that they are left-over friendly too.

Ready?

Let’s go . . .

A blue bowl of Prawn Laksa and white serving spoon

(Image Credit: Pete Evans)

1. Quick Prawn Laksahttps://peteevans.com/recipes/quick-prawn-laksa/

A pot of Cauliflower and Chickpea Curry with coconut milk pouring on top

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

2. Cauliflower Chickpea Curry https://www.abeautifulplate.com/vegan-cauliflower-potato-and-chickpea-curry/

A white plate with Paleo Butter Chicken and parley leaves on top

(Image Credit: Good Food)

3. Paleo Butter Chickenhttps://myheartbeets.com/paleo-butter-chicken/

Three bowls of Garam Marsala Carrot soup with coconut milk and green sprouts sprinkled on top

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

4. Garam Marsala Carrot Souphttps://www.abeautifulplate.com/vegan-garam-masala-carrot-soup/

A frying pan containing Arroz Con Pollo and chicken with lemon slices on top

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

5. Arroz Con Pollohttps://www.abeautifulplate.com/arroz-con-pollo/

A patterned blue bowl of vegan cauliflower fried rice with parsley adorned on top

(Image Credit: Pete Evans)

6. Cauliflower Fried Ricehttps://peteevans.com/recipes/cauliflower-fried-rice/

A simple bowl of Winter Minestrone with Split Red Lentils and grated parmesan cheese on top

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

7. Winter Minestrone with Split Red Lentilshttps://www.abeautifulplate.com/slow-cooker-winter-minestrone-with-split-red-lentils/

A white plate of Middle Eastern Roast Chicken and vegetables

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

8. Middle Eastern Roast Chickenhttps://www.abeautifulplate.com/middle-eastern-spatchcocked-roast-chicken/

A clean white bowl of Coconut Lentil Dhal with cucumber yoghurt and parsley leaves on top

(Image Credit: Gourmet Traveller)

9. Coconut Lentil Dhal with Cucumber Yoghurthttps://www.gourmettraveller.com.au/recipes/fast-recipes/coconut-lentil-dhal-with-cucumber-yoghurt-13287

Don’t forget to use our food safe, odourless disinfectant on your chopping board and benches pre and post-cooking.

Enjoy!

X Leah

Marketing Manager

Aka: mum of 3 mess-makers, wife to chief mess-maker, taxi driver, soccer coach, homework supervisor, laundry lady, queen of cleaning, health & safety manager, master mediator, anxiety reliever, motivation creator, and all-round boss lady.

We also think you might like:

Leah Fernance and Tri Nature's Green Cleaning Starter Set in a clean white kitchen

Green Cleaning: Where to Start? | READ MORE . . .

Tri Nature's Supre, Excel, Sphagnum Moss and Optimate next to a lemon bowl and potted indoor plant

Plant-Based Cleaning by Emma-Rose | READ MORE . . .

More Like This

Let’s talk about eco responsibility

Being eco-responsible is making choices that benefit (or at least minimises the harm to) our environment (and ourselves). It is choosing eco-friendly options and following practices that are sustainable and…
Read More

Hair Care Spotlight

Are you new to Tri Nature or have you been using our cleaning products for a while but never tried our hair care products? Are you looking for gentle, pH…
Read More

Natural and “Chemical Free”

An apple a day keeps the doctor away……. but is it ‘chemical free’? At Tri Nature when asked if our products are ‘chemical free’, we say NO for one simple…
Read More